Easy, Quick, Clean, and Healthy Dinner!


This chicken is super flavorful, and the quinoa and kale mix is a very simple microwavable package that is organic and can be purchased from Sams Club!

So lets start with the chicken.  (Speaking of- I have an old oven…so you can set it at the same temperature and it will always cook differently.  Hence it looking over cooked in the picture! aha)

I always use Perdue Boneless Breast Chicken, if you need to soak it up in some hot water for a quick un-freeze.  🙂
IMG_2488
Then I prepare it all in a plastic ziploc baggie.  FullSizeRender_1 I place the chicken breast in the baggie, followed by 3/4’s or so cup of pure lemon juice, some thyme, garlic pepper, and garlic & herb mix.  Unpictured sometimes I add tabasco sauce, and/or paprika.

Here’s a picture of the exact ingredients I use:
FullSizeRender

After I mix it all in the bag, I let it marinate in the fridge for a few hours.  It’s always best when it can marinate for at least 3 or 4 hours.

I then put some tinfoil on an oven pan, and place the chicken and some of the remaining juice/seasoning on top of it.  Let it cook for 40 minutes at 350 degrees fahrenheit.

FullSizeRender_2

Now for the extremely easy part!

FullSizeRender_3It comes with 4 large microwavable bags inside, you put the little bag in the microwave for 4 minutes and bam you’re good.  If you’re cooking for one, that one baggy will last you about 5 or 6 meals.
Here are the nutritional facts on this if you’re interested:
IMG_2502

As always, I love to top my Quinoa & Kale with Braggs Liquid Aminos!
f-074305000065
The chicken comes out tasting amazing.  For something so simple to prepare and make, and I have yet to grow tired of it.  Definitely worth trying especially if you want easy and something to cook with a lot of flavor, that’s still clean!

Enjoy!! 🙂
(I find this tastes really good with a side of some fruit too)

Leave a Reply

