Help? Advice? Serious Answers only please :)

So this post is really going to be about my experience with a certain thing that has appeared on my body with my lifting journey that has befuddled me, so i’m searching for someone who can help me and tell me what it is or why, and how to fix it.  So feel free to ignore this post and click away 🙂

As i’ve stated numerous times I have this blog to share my experiences, and that i’m not a professional by any means.  I am 5’1.5″, before I started out I weighed 95lbs.  Which is low, yes, however for my size, and my height, it was healthy and perfectly fine for me.  I was skinny-fat, and not anorexic.  skinnyfat
Like so ^.  This was me anywhere from 93-95lbs, prior to lifting.

So currently (haven’t weighed myself in a few weeks, been sick and such) i’m weighing around 113-118lbs.   It fluctuates a lot.   At this point i’ve been lifting for about 2 years and 5 months.  I’ve put on muscle mass for sure, however i’ve never ‘leaned’ down, and i’ve been very lax with my eating for bulking purposes and my bodies response.   BUT.  Over my period of lifting I somehow and somewhere along the way developed lines under my butt, on the back of my legs.  They truly look like ‘fat’ lines like you’d see down there on over weight women.  They are far worse on one leg than the other, I have maybe 3 lines on one leg and then 6 or more on the other.  I find it incredibly embarrassing and I don’t wear cute shorts, or even shorts at all if I can help it.  I’m 24, this is the time of my life where I should be wearing shorts let alone with how much work and time I have put into my body!!

fullsizerender-26img_1525-1
^ This is what they are.  This is what they look like.  This is why I do legs 3x a week with a heavy emphasis especially on the glutes and hamstrings.  I’ve tried to fix this on my own, thinking there was a muscle imbalance that could be causing this or something, (because I didn’t have them prior to lifting), and my glutes have improved, and lifted, and my hams have grown and my quads have grown, even increased cardio, and alas…. nothing showed improvement.  I am putting myself out here to find answers and find what the hell I need to do to get rid of these… I’m embarrassed, and feel gross in my own skin and this is what really makes me feel like giving it all up and quitting because I feel like i’m getting no where.  Am I just ‘too’ fat?  Like what is this D:

Adding to the area, I also have a ‘bulge’ of fat under my glutes.  img_2690It puffs out like this whenever i’m standing straight, which I also find embarrassing and this makes me think it’s just due to being ‘fat’.  Am i’m really not, I have a lil extra fluff but i’m not fat… And making myself very lean while trying to grow just would be counter productive….  If anyone can help, please give advice.

Leave a Reply

